A Guide to Zamość

Zamość
Please wait...

Warm climate

The climate in Zamość and the Roztocze district surrounding the town can be described...

  • Tuesday, 31 March

    Nie powinno padać.

  • Monday, 30 March

    Dzień pochmurny. Miejscami może popadać deszcz ze śniegiem.

  • Sunday, 29 March

    Słonecznie, ale będzie wiał wiatr.

  • Saturday, 28 March

    Słonecznie i ciepło.

  • Friday, 27 March

    Słonecznie, ale będzie wiał wiatr.

  • Thursday, 26 March

    W nocy lekki przymrozek. W dzień lekkie zachmurzenie

  • Wednesday, 25 March

    Chłodno, ale słonecznie.

  • Tuesday, 24 March

    Chłodno, ale dość słonecznie.

  • Monday, 23 March

    Pochmurno z lokalnymi przejaśnieniami.

  • Sunday, 22 March

    Pochmurno i chłodno. Możliwe opady śniegu.

  • Saturday, 21 March

    Pochmurno i chłodno.

  • Friday, 20 March

    Pochmurno. Przelotne opady.

  • Thursday, 19 March

    Ciepło. Pochmurno z lokalnymi pzrejaśnieniami.

The climate in Zamość and the Roztocze district surrounding the town can be described as friendly both to visitors and residents. Tourists from other regions of Poland appreciate its mildness and warmth.  Zamość is situated in an enclave characterised by the largest number of sunny days in Poland: half of all days in the year are sunny days, with July being the warmest month with mean temperature reaching +17.4 degrees centigrade. However, May, June, August and September are also sunny although there are occasional storms (25-30 stormy days in the year). They affect the mean yearly temperature, which reaches  +7.5 degrees centigrade. Because Zamość region has continental climate, summers are dry and hot and winters are frosty here.

January is the coldest month with mean temperature of  - 4.4 degrees centigrade. The amount of precipitation is just right and does not exceed 600 mm from May to August.  Only in some corners of the Roztocze district precipitation reaches 700 mm. As a result,  snow cover remains here as long as even 100 days in winter (in Zamość snow lies for 60 – 80 days on average). Because of that the region is a skiers’ paradise and more and more ski-slopes are being made in the Roztocze district. Since the climate is friendly, the local people are also friendly and hospitable and provide visitors to Zamość and the Roztocze district with excellent conditions for rest.

The project was co-financed by the EUROPEAN UNION - EUROPEAN REGIONAL DEVELOPMENT FUND under REGIONAL OPERATING PROGRAMME OF THE PROVINCE OF LUBELSKIE FOR 2007-2013© Zamość Town Office